Official advice for New Zealanders living and travelling overseas

Travel advisories by destination

Find a travel advisory using the alphabetical list below.

Country/territory Region
Afghanistan Central Asia
Albania Europe
Algeria Africa
American Samoa Pacific
Andorra Europe
Angola Africa
Anguilla Caribbean
Antigua and Barbuda Caribbean
Argentina Central/South America
Armenia Europe
Aruba Caribbean
Australia Australia
Austria Europe
Azerbaijan Central Asia
Bahamas Caribbean
Bahrain Middle East
Bangladesh South Asia
Barbados Caribbean
Belarus Europe
Belgium Europe
Belize Central/South America
Benin Africa
Bermuda Caribbean
Bhutan South Asia
Bolivia Central/South America
Bosnia and Herzegovina Europe
Botswana Africa
Brazil Central/South America
British Virgin Islands Caribbean
Brunei Darussalam Southeast Asia
Bulgaria Europe
Burkina Faso Africa
Burundi Africa
Cabo Verde Africa
Cambodia Southeast Asia
Cameroon Africa
Canada North America
Cayman Islands Caribbean
Central African Republic Africa
Chad Africa
Chile Central/South America
China North Asia
Colombia Central/South America
Comoros Africa
Cook Islands Pacific
Costa Rica Central/South America
Cote d'Ivoire/Ivory Coast Africa
Croatia Europe
Cuba Caribbean
Cyprus Europe
Czech Republic Europe
Democratic Republic of the Congo Africa
Denmark Europe
Djibouti Africa
Dominica Caribbean
Dominican Republic Caribbean
Ecuador Central/South America
Egypt Africa
El Salvador Central/South America
Equatorial Guinea Africa
Eritrea Africa
Estonia Europe
Eswatini Africa
Ethiopia Africa
Federated States of Micronesia Pacific
Fiji Pacific
Finland Europe
France Europe
French Guiana Central/South America
French Polynesia Pacific
Gabon Africa
Georgia Central Asia
Germany Europe
Ghana Africa
Gibraltar Europe
Greece Europe
Greenland Europe
Grenada Caribbean
Guadeloupe Caribbean
Guam Pacific
Guatemala Central/South America
Guinea Africa
Guinea-Bissau Africa
Guyana Central/South America
Haiti Caribbean
Honduras Central/South America
Hong Kong North Asia
Hungary Europe
Iceland Europe
India South Asia
Indonesia Southeast Asia
Iran Middle East
Iraq Middle East
Ireland Europe
No flag available Israel and the Occupied Palestinian Territories Middle East
Italy Europe
Jamaica Caribbean
Japan North Asia
Jordan Middle East
Kazakhstan Central Asia
Kenya Africa
Kiribati Pacific
Kosovo Europe
Kuwait Middle East
Kyrgyzstan Central Asia
Laos Southeast Asia
Latvia Europe
Lebanon Middle East
Lesotho Africa
Liberia Africa
Libya Africa
Liechtenstein Europe
Lithuania Europe
Luxembourg Europe
Macau (China) North Asia
Madagascar Africa
Malawi Africa
Malaysia Southeast Asia
Maldives South Asia
Mali Africa
Malta Europe
Marshall Islands Pacific
Martinique Caribbean
Mauritania Africa
Mauritius Africa
Mayotte Africa
Mexico North America
Moldova Europe
Monaco Europe
Mongolia North Asia
Montenegro Europe
Montserrat Caribbean
Morocco Africa
Mozambique Africa
Myanmar Southeast Asia
Namibia Africa
Nauru Pacific
Nepal South Asia
Netherlands Antilles Caribbean
New Caledonia Pacific
Nicaragua Central/South America
Niger Africa
Nigeria Africa
Niue Pacific
North Korea North Asia
North Macedonia (Republic of North Macedonia) Europe
Northern Mariana Islands Pacific
Norway Europe
Oman Middle East
Pakistan South Asia
Palau Pacific
Panama Central/South America
Papua New Guinea Pacific
Paraguay Central/South America
Peru Central/South America
Philippines Southeast Asia
Poland Europe
Portugal Europe
Puerto Rico Caribbean
Qatar Middle East
Romania Europe
Russian Federation Europe
Rwanda Africa
Samoa Pacific
San Marino Europe
Sao Tome and Principe Africa
Saudi Arabia Middle East
Senegal Africa
Serbia Europe
Seychelles Africa
Sierra Leone Africa
Singapore Southeast Asia
Slovak Republic Europe
Slovenia Europe
Solomon Islands Pacific
Somalia Africa
South Africa Africa
South Korea North Asia
South Sudan Africa
Spain Europe
Sri Lanka South Asia
St. Kitts and Nevis Caribbean
St. Lucia Caribbean
St. Vincent and the Grenadines Caribbean
Sudan Africa
Suriname Central/South America
Sweden Europe
Switzerland Europe
Syria Middle East
No flag available Taiwan North Asia
Tajikistan Central Asia
Tanzania Africa
Thailand Southeast Asia
The Gambia Africa
The Netherlands Europe
The Republic of the Congo Africa
Timor-Leste Southeast Asia
Togo Africa
Tokelau Pacific
Tonga Pacific
Trinidad and Tobago Caribbean
Tunisia Africa
Turkey Türkiye Europe
Turkmenistan Central Asia
Turks and Caicos Caribbean
Tuvalu Pacific
Uganda Africa
Ukraine Europe
United Arab Emirates Middle East
United Kingdom Europe
United States of America North America
Uruguay Central/South America
Uzbekistan Central Asia
Vanuatu Pacific
Venezuela Central/South America
Viet Nam Southeast Asia
No flag available Virgin Islands, US Caribbean
Wallis and Futuna Pacific
Yemen Middle East
Zambia Africa
Zimbabwe Africa

Other pages in this section: